My blog wasn’t allowing me to upload pictures for a few days, crazy weird.  Things are back to normal though, so I’m hopeful I can keep up till the end of the month!

I was super excited to open the mail last week to find this:

I

However, much to my chagrin, I realized that it was addressed to the person who owned the house before we moved in.  Sad day.  My brilliant husband told me to call Kohls & see what they wanted to do.  So a few days  later I did call customer service & they apologized for sending her mail to our address & said it shouldn’t happen again.  I casually asked if I could just use the $10 gift card then, since neither of us had her forwarding address & they said YES!  Bonus!! I was able to purchase 2 shirts last night for myself for $5.50 total!

And then today, I’m so thankful I took the Wilton cake decorating class at Hobby Lobby 5 years ago so I can make my kids their birthday cakes!  And I’m very thankful for our extra freezer this week as it is housing Belle’s Strawberry Shortcake birthday cake until the big day. 🙂

