Today is “one of those days”.  Rough go all around.  Both boys have the flu & our weekend plans are now toast.  I’m having a hard time keeping a cheerful & grateful heart.  Thankfully, when I went to read my email today, I got to see this idea that a friend is doing with her kids in the near future.  Check it.

Thanks & Giving Trees

What an awesome and amazing idea!  Currently, I’m sitting her at my printer getting things printed out.  I love the idea, but want to take it a step further as well and have trees for Jason & I too.  Thankfully I saw this today and have time before Nov 1st to get them all cut out. 😉

AND my friend Kristin also sent out this idea in her email as well that I absolutely LOVE!

A photo a day

My plan is to post my pictures here on my blog each day in the month of November of what I’m grateful for.  However, I just know that I’m not going to be able to write about each and every picture.  So this is your fair warning, if you visit my blog and happen to see a picture of our toilet (indoor plumbing… that is HUGE!), no, I have not lost my marbles.  🙂 Just trying to share with ya’ll a little bit of what I’ve been blessed with.  So here’s to a fun, creative & grateful month of November!

What are you thankful for today?

