I have been wanting to post pictures of the inside of the house for a while now.  But I didn’t feel ready.  Then one day during nap time, the kitchen just sort of fell into place and I felt like I could share with the world where I spend a great deal of my time during the day. 🙂  So friends, here you go.

I actually took that picture a few weeks ago and it has been sitting there, just waiting for me to post.  However, I realized I could not.  Why? You ask? Well, because that looks like a magazine and I don’t know that it has looked like that again since that afternoon.  Between homeschooling, 3 kids, 3 meals a day and snacks… well, my kitchen very well looks like this most days:

And there you go.  I can’t actually believe I posted that 2nd picture for the world to see.  But I feel so much better about this post since I now know I’m being honest.  I do wish my kitchen looked like the first picture more often, but that is just not where we are in life right now.  My mom tells me that my father would often remind her of Proverbs 14:4 when all 5 of us kids were little:

“Where no oxen are, the manger is clean, But much revenue comes by the strength of the ox.

Some day, I know I will miss my little ones a lot.  I will miss the finger prints, the spilled milk & cheerios all over the floor.  So I’m doing my best to take the chaos day by day and enjoy the time with them while they are little and love to snuggle in my lap after a nap. 🙂

 

