My husband is going to be gone for 3 days & we are planning to be moving in the next 2 weeks.  I decided it would be a good few days to take “off” of cooking and have a breather.  I had decided on frozen pizza (I had a coupon for a free one!), egg sandwiches and turkey dogs (since we already had hot dog buns in the freezer).

We were at the grocery store this morning and I paused to make my best turkey dog selection and I hear my loving 3 year old pipe up from the cart:

John Boy: “Mom… you are a great mom…”

Me: *Pause* (Nearly have to reach into my purse for a tissue to dab my watering eyes…) “Really buddy?  Thanks… why do you say that?”

John Boy: “Cause you’re buying us hot dogs!”

I seriously contemplated crying and then laughing, or laughing and then crying.  Thankfully I pulled myself together and didn’t do anything except grab my selection and move on!  Wow… talk about an *almost* heartwarming moment. 🙂

