Did you know if you(r family) has lived in Colorado for so many generations that you “qualify” to be able to purchase special license plates for your car???  I nearly fell over when I found that out!  Ha! I have never heard of such a thing- I think they are called “legacy plates” – but I could be wrong.  But these people are for real out here about being “born and raised” in Colorado.  I did not realize it was such a big deal.

Until I started driving around and seeing these bumper stickers everywhere:

Photo Credit

 

However, today driving home from Denver I saw the perfect bumper sticker for us!  I could not find a picutre of it, but imagine the NATIVE sticker above with very small writing surrounding it stating the following:

“not a NATIVE but I got here as fast as I could”

Haha!  Love it!  Or I’ve also considered this one as well:

Photo Credit

These Coloradoans are s.e.r.i.o.u.s. about this state!  Apparently, even if I live here the rest of my life… I will never truly be a Coloradoan… even my little Kade man – he just missed the mark by 4 months!  Give the guy a break! 🙂

 

