Photo Credit

That’s right kids- just days shy of my little man turning 6 months I am super excited to be back down to my pre-first baby & pre-marriage weight!  WOOT!  And with not an ounce too little or too much, I weighed in yesterday at xxx.00 exactly!  I was both relieved and excited!  I feel great and I’m so happy that all the hard work of working out and watching what I eat for the last several months has paid off!

Wow… I’m digging the exclamation points today!  Let me show you how I really feel….

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂

It has been a rocky few months, but I knew yesterday when I tried on a jean skirt from before Jason and I were even dating (i think it is still cute and in style  who cares…. IT FIT!! )that I was indeed moving in the right direction. 🙂

Overall, I am happy with where I am, however, my goal jeans are still slightly snug so I might still try to move in the negative direction cause I really really REALLY want to rock a pair of skinny jeans.  But we will see.

Here’s to lots of black beans, carrot sticks, fresh fruits and treadmill sprints!

Cheers!

