We made it to 300 posts and I’m super excited to announce an AWESOME giveaway!

Photo Credit

Have you heard of Seeds Family Worship?  We were introduced to them a few years ago and now own several of their CDs!  And while they are designed for kids to love them- I actually think I enjoy them more than the kids!  What an awesome way to hide God’s word in your heart (the lyrics straight from scripture!) & I love music so it is the perfect match for our family!

Here is a little bit more about Seeds Family Worship:

Seeds Family Worship was planted when worship leader, Jason Houser, was asked to write some songs to help kids remember the verses from his church’s summer Bible school.

Jason began writing songs and singing them for the kids and families at church. The songs were well-crafted, catchy, and taken straight from scripture. Families liked them. . . a lot.

From just a handful of songs, Seeds Family Worship was planted – providing God’s Word set to music for thousands of families all over the world. We are gladdened by stories of worship times at home, scripture memorized, and object lessons taught using Seeds songs. The sixth Seeds Family Worship album – Seeds of Character – has just released. In total, Seeds has grown to over 60 portions of scripture set to music!

The team at Seeds Family Worship continues to create great, scripture-based music. But, we also see God’s call to further equip churches and homes with ways to encourage families to worship together. We want to hear the needs, joys, and hopes for family worship in your church.

Tell us how Seeds can be a more effective resource for family worship. As we work together, we can better tend the plots entrusted to us.

While we plant and water, we know that God is the grower of seeds. We can’t wait to see what happens!

I have put Seeds Family Worship CD’s on my kid’s Christmas gift lists the past few years and we now own 3 of them!  The kids enjoy them and I personally enjoy having a way to memorize that I remember later on.  Just a few weeks ago I went for a drive and I was having a rough day.  I tried reading my Bible but just could not snap out of my funk.  I popped one of our Seeds CD’s in and listened to a few songs and I was amazed at how God spoke to my heart through those verses!  I can’t say enough about them!

AND!!  Each package of CD’s ordered contains two identical CD’s, one for you and one to pass along to a friend!

Would you like to own a Seeds CD? (Honestly, they are not just for kids- they would be a blessing to anyone!) They have graciously agreed to give away one of their “Seeds of Purpose” CD!  Woo Hoo!!

There are three ways to enter.

1)  Head over to Seeds Family Worship and take a look around at their site, also check out there store  – leave a comment below with what your favorite item is that they offer!

2) You can leave an additional comment to let me know if you have heard Seeds Family Worship before, when or how you were introduced to them or what your favorite verse/song is!!

3) Tweet about this giveaway.  (Comment again for an extra entry.)

The winner will randomly be drawn at 12:00pm on Saturday, May 21st, 2011!

