I’ll be honest, after gaining a few lbs after we moved, I was dreading getting back on the scale again.  Not at all what I wanted to do.  However, I realized that I was solidly in a size smaller jeans so I had high hopes that the scale was at least not going up anymore.  🙂  I weighed in yesterday and much to my surprise I was able to drop those extra lbs I had gained when we first moved, but the scale also continued to go down!  I’m 2 lbs away from my goal- woo hoo!  Although I don’t think that my goal jeans are going to fit, so I might try to keep moving in that direction until they do. 🙂

I mentioned before, I eat nearly the same thing every day for breakfast and for lunch. 🙂  I don’t really mind, it keeps me full, it is healthy and it fits in the budget so it is a win-win-win in my book!

My whole wheat bean, chicken & cheese quesadilla!  I usually use black beans, but have been experimenting with other ideas.  I usually mix up the fruit and veggies that I have along side, but for the most part- that is it.  Thankfully I try to get a little more creative for dinner around here. 🙂

So… only 2 more lbs to go till my goal weight!  I’m hoping I can really focus these next few weeks and make it happen.  I did not quite hit my May 1st goal, but I think I would still be happy with the month of May. 🙂


