I’M BACK!!

Hey gang! Long time no writing around here, but thankfully we are mostly unpacked and settling into our “new normal” out here in Colorado.  I’m so thankful to have taken a little break, but my brain is overflowing with ideas and I’m super excited to share them with you all. 🙂  However, I have decided that I need to pace myself so I while I do plan to be posting on a regular basis… it might not be quite as often as before.  I missed this though- I really do enjoy writing!

Without futher ado…

Do you struggle with snack time at your house?  I sure do. I want to feed myself and my family whole, real foods that are healthy and budget friendly.  Oh yes, and did I mention fast and convenient?  Short of making everything from scratch… which I have started doing more, I have yet to find something that fits all of the above requirements.  Until now.  Enter my new favorite snack:

Can I just tell you how much I love these coconut flakes?  I first tried them a few weeks back and didn’t think much of them.  However, I found myself reaching for them more & more often these days.  And then today, I actually wanted this for my snack.  I have not priced out the best place to purchase this yet, I just bought it at the first store I found them, for $2.99 a bag. And while that seems a bit more than I like to spend on just one snack, I realized that if I eat a serving size (3 TBS) which is about what I eat, then it is only $.23 per serving!  Not bad at all!  AND, did I mention that there are 2g of fiber in each serving?!?  It satisfies my hunger and has just the perfect amount of sweetness to tackle my sweet tooth as well!

I’m completely happy with my new find, however, my kids are not quite as convinced. 🙂  That is ok though, I’m totally fine with just having my own personal snack that I don’t have to share. 🙂  How about you?  What is your go-to, fast and healthy snack?

