Photo Credit

I really really REALLY wanted to be able to blog today and say “Gee, I have no unpacked the scale yet.”  However, much to my chagrin, it was one of the first boxes that I opened.  Apparently the Lord wants me to let you all know about how this altitude makes one gain water weight.  And I’m talking about 2.5lbs of water weight!  AAAHHHHH!

Have I mentioned how hard it is to move across the country?  No, I don’t think so since I haven’t blogged in a while.  It does not mean that there is a shortage of posts in my head- it is just a matter of finding the time to get them written in between 3 kids and 412 boxes to unpack. 🙂  I’m actually making good progress in the unpacking department.  We have all the beds assembled and closets mostly put together.  It is the odds and ends stuff that drives me nuts.

Anyway, these past 7 days have been full of to-do lists that are a mile high, eating fast food and z.e.r.o workouts.  And it showed on the scale today my friends.  I wanted to cry, but then realized it really did not surprise me.  I did find it interesting though that when I am stressed out (not just day to day, but moving across the country stress) I like to eat my way through it.  And I no longer wanted to healthy snacks.  Bring on the nuts, chocolate, ice cream and maybe a beer here and there.  But I’m still blaming it on the altitude…. water weight.  Yeah, that is it. 🙂

Oy. So I’m back on the bandwagon.  Not sure I’m going to have many workouts again this week.  I intend to take several walks with the kids and allow my lungs to adjust to the new air.  But I have resolved to watch what I’m putting in my mouth this week and hopefully my scale will be going in the right direction again!

Anybody else eat when they are stressed?  I know of one woman who DOES NOT eat when she has so much on her shoulders.  She actually loses weight… yeah that would be nice. 🙂

