When I happened upon holiday items at the Target dollar spot for 50% off, I found myself wondering if it was too early to think about purchasing small items for Operation Christmas Child Shoe Boxes for next year.  Thankfully I held out.  When I arrived at Target a few days later- all their dollar spot items were 75% off!  Woo Hoo!  I stocked up!

I spent $5.50 at Target and purchased socks, books, puzzles, pens, chapstick and silly bands for 4 shoe boxes.

Then today I ran to Walmart for some milk and bananas and happened to find myself in their holiday discounted items.  Much to my delight- their holiday items also were discounted to 75% off today!  So once again, I purchased more items to finish filling our 4 shoe boxes.

I spent $9.50 at Walmart (splurged a little and spent $.75 each for for little stuffed dogs) and also purchased more puzzles, mini frisbees, stickers, stencils, straws and cups!

I plan to keep my eye out for some back to school sales in July for some crayons and paper and I will be finished.  I plan to get my 4 shoe boxes filled for under $20!  And the best part?  It is only January 2nd!!  I love bargain shopping!

