My husband loves:

-God

-His Family

-Fire

I decided this year for Father’s Day that we would start a new tradition of cooking breakfast over an open fire.  The kids were really excited all week long about “bacon and eggs and fire”.  Even last night weather.com said rain all day today and we were hoping it would be clear just for a bit so we could cook our breakfast.  We woke up to wet grass, but no rain in the sky!  As my honey was cooking his favorite foods over the fire, he turned to Johnny and said “This is man breakfast”- to which our daughter replied, “No dad…this is family breakfast”!  Bacon is a treat around here and we all enjoyed our morning campfire.  It almost made me want to take the kids camping. 🙂

I’m thinking the neighbors were probably jealous waking up to the smell of fire and hickory smoked bacon!

Waiting patiently to eat!

Jason cooking his man breakfast. 🙂

“You are a good cook dad!” 🙂 Happy Father’s Day!

