And since the stuff on the dresser is hard to see, here is a close up of those items:

Thanks to my friend Leslie showing me the ropes of couping/deal finding a few years ago, I’ve been on a roll.  We have a four teared plastic shelf in one of our closets thats hold most of my loot.  We moved almost 2 years ago, and every time  since then when I open up the closet door, I am reminded of how chaotic those shelves were becoming.  Did I do anything about it?  Nope, I would just vacuum up the dust bunnies that escaped occationally and just kept shoving my deals into the cabinet.  The ONLY reason I decided to get motivated enough to clear it out is that the side tubes that hold up the shelves are hallow.  One day I accidentally knocked the kids face (stick) sunscreen over and it fell down all the way to the floor inside the tube.  I tried for a good 5 min to move and shift everything just so I could get the sunscreen out and shut the door again.  Much to my chagrin, it wouldn’t budge.  So I decided to make an adventure out of it and allowed the kids to help me empty out the shelves so I could clean everything, sort it all and finally retrieve our almost new sunscreen. The kids were delighted to help – most of all because this stuff is always a “no touch”- I think they felt like they were at Walmart helping me shop.  🙂 Thankfully I got the shelves cleaned and everything vacuumed out.  AND I now know what I have and what stuff to STOP purchasing… even if it is pennies on the dollar.  We are covered in the shampoo and conditioner, soap and body wash, toothpaste and toothbrush, razors and shaving cream, light bulbs, tylenol and deodorant department. 🙂  Still sad that my 120 rolls of toilet paper for $15.86 did not pan out… but I will keep looking for a killer toilet paper deal!  I am excited to look at my list for June for our personal care budget (where most of those items listed above would come be purchased) and see room to buy some ingredients for some green cleaning products.  Yes, I know they are cheaper than regular cleaning products, but not when you get them for $.25 and you have 15 bottles to use up. 🙂  I have cleared out most of my stash of regular cleaning products and I’m excited to get a few basic ingredients (castile soap, tea tree oils, ect) to get started on our green cleaning products!  Stay tuned to see my new stash of those once I get them made!!

