As I went through my morning, I realized I might not have made things clear in my last post.  I did read the comments in the Press Citizen and in my flesh, it was hard to hear.  I totally understood opening my mouth about God in my liberal city was opening myself up to take a little flak.  My spirit though, is content.  Do I feel persecuted?  Nope.  Persecution to me is being crucified upside down on a cross.  If a few comments on the internet are what God has in his plan today to bring himself glory…I’m way ok with that.

I also find it funny that I mentioned this morning that I thought this would fizzle out and die.  Well, apparently not yet.  I had an interview at the park at 11 am this morning with the news.  My hands started shaking and sweating as soon as I pulled up since I had planned to NOT go back to that park/pond for a bit.  It was pretty raw for me, especially in light of the images and sounds I kept hearing through the night last night.  At one point I cried during the questions.  I felt dumb, but then realized I was being myself.  Which is exactly what I am trying to do here.  To be His child and to walk in the deeds he has planned.  And for me, I would be lying if I said this was just about a life saved.  Seriously, it is still so weird to say that.  It is bigger.  There is a God of the universe who cares for and loves me.  Who used my circumstances to speak to my heart and remind this child of what is true.

God brought to mind these verses in light of those comments this morning.

“Finally, be strong in the Lord and in the strength of his might.  Put on the whole armor of God, that you may be able to stand against the schemes of the devil.  For we do not wrestle against flesh and blood, but against  the rulers, against the authroities, against the cosmic powers over this present darkness and against the spritiual forces of evil in the heavenly places.”- Ephesians 6:10-12

Someone said this last weekend at a conference we attended, “the darker the place, the more bright your light can shine”.  That is my goal.  For someone somewhere to see God in a different way to open their heart to him and trust in them with all of their being.

It says in Romans 5:8 that “God demonstrated his own love for us in this; While we were still sinners, Christ died for us.”  I can’t explain why God allows pain in this life, maybe to remind us that this is not our home.  But what I DO know is that he sent His one and only Son to die on the cross for MY sins.  And I can imagine that pain that God felt letting His Son take on all of that on his shoulders that day on the cross.  But there is hope for this life… knowing this is not the end.  Romans 10:9 “That if you confess with your mouth, ‘Jesus is Lord’ and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.”  That my friends, is why we are here.  To find Christ and walk with Him in this life and then have the honor and privledge of spending eternity with him forever.

