I am amazed at all my good finds on groceries in the past few days… we are officially 1 day into our “March month” and I have now spent over half of our food budget for the month. ๐Ÿ™‚ย  From the ground beef and chicken deals at Fareway to my Kashi deals at Target and finally today to our adventureย  to Central Discount in Kalona with Mrs W.ย  We decided to brave the Wednesday 8 am rush (seriously, the entire town of Iowa City showed up) for the fresh (mostly expired! ๐Ÿ™‚ stash of food with our 4 kids and an empty back end of the minivan.ย  We really should have taken a picture of the van once we got everything packed in.ย  Sarah had her two boxes, I was able to buy a box of food (several gluten free items!) for my friend RBM and our two boxes.. it was a sight to behold! ๐Ÿ™‚ย  Here are two pictures of all of my loot… they wouldn’t all fit into one! ๐Ÿ™‚

(Belle is blowing a kiss to the camera ๐Ÿ™‚

All of that yummy goodness for a grand total of $27.75!ย  Once I started putting stuff onto the belt I had this sinking feeling that I had just spent $60.ย  I wasn’t sure what I was going to do… did we need all of this?ย  It was a drive to get out here… but I could come back, right?ย  But I went ahead and just went with it, thinking that I had founds some great deals and tried to plan ahead for the next couple of months.ย  Much to my delight, my total was WAY under that $60 and I am super pumped about having healthy, mostly organic and natural snacks that come packaged and I can just throw in my purse!ย  Add to that the 7 boxes of sun crystals that I got for $.25 each (I just paid a couple bucks at Walmart on Monday for my first box to give them a try and now I have 7 boxes for less than I paid for the first!)ย  Woot!ย  I think we only need milk and produce to get us through the end of the month. ๐Ÿ™‚

