Our friends, Jason and Vicki Cupp are adopting a little girl from China this summer.  This is so exciting to me as we have prayed about and have started saving so that one day we might be able to adopt as well.  Vicki posted on her blog a bit ago that they were putting together a 100 Wishes Quilt.  In parts of China there is a tradition in which family members and friends of expectant parents give them scraps of cloth or old clothing, and with this scrap of fabric a card with their good wishes for the child.  These 100 patches are sewn together into a quilt that contains luck, hope, and good thoughts from all the families and friends who contribute a piece of fabric.   The cards with good wishes are kept in an album, so the child has a reference to each square—indicating who gave this wish.

I was WAY excited and went out almost right away to purchase my fabric.  It took me a little longer than I had hoped to get it put together (and I was waiting for my mom to get in town so I could help put hers together as well).  My mom arrived last week and today we were FINALLY able to deliver our wishes along with our fabric pieces for her quilt.  Here is the fabric I picked out. It is a bright yellow/green with little pink butterflies all over.

And here is the final product.  Pink cardstock as the backround with a piece of fabric behind our wish.

Congratulations Cupp family on your new daughter!  Looking forward to meeting little Jenna!

