I often say that my brain feels like a giant sticky note pad.  Maybe it had something to do with the fact that I had five “business” oportunities that I was trying to run with (daycare, pouring candles, flipping stuff on craigslist, making carmelitas and cleaning an office every two weeks).  Add to that running a household, bargain hunting and keeping up with all my “ideas” – I was bound to drop a few things here and there.  At one point I had sticky notes all over my kitchen cabinets with what I had to do for the week.  Then I discovered this method:

and it has worked BEAUTIFULLY!

Each week I start with a blank piece of paper with the days marked at the top.  Then as I go about my day/week, I can write down things I need to do, ppl I need to call/email, errands to run, ect.  And while I have stopped the daycare and candles- I still find that I fill up my list each week!  I love, love, LOVE crossing off my list of to-dos.  And really, I keep it simple-stupid.  I write down to cut the kids finger nails or mail out a birthday card or respond to an email from last week.  V-E-R-Y simple.  Yet, it keeps me/us organized and helps me sleep at night.  Cause then I don’t have to remember all these little details- I just write them down under Friday’s heading and then I don’t have to think about it again until that day. 🙂  Perhaps once the holidays are over and we get back into a more regular routine, I won’t have so many things written down.  But then again, I’m not holding my breath. 🙂

