As a deal finder/hunter I am always on the look out for how to make things quicker or a more smooth operation.  I usually like to go to just two stores a week and then maybe stop at Walgreens or CVS depending on how good their sales are that week.  I had heard that Fareway and Walmart price matched adds of other stores, but I had never tried it. For some reason it was a very complicated process in my head (like at Walmart I would have to check out normally, then head over to the extremely long line at customer service and wait for a manager to “fix” my prices, ect)  However, Aldi had an amazing deal on blueberries a few weeks back, but when I went to pick some up, they were completely out.  I was “forced” to try to match the add at Walmart because I really wanted those blueberries for $.99 per carton!  So I ran to Walmart and blueberries were the only thing on my list.  I figured that would help make the entire process easier and quicker for my first time.  When I went to the register, I told them I wanted to match the add and i wasn’t sure how to do that.  They just asked to see it and then proceeded to check me (and my 20 cartons of blueberries) out within 20 seconds!  No manager was needed- it was a simple override and we were on our way.  Talk about slick!  I loved it!  Then I got brave and took the Aldi add to Fareway and had them match Strawberries and Cantelope (2 items instead of one!) and figured I would create some scene with managers, but again, it was a simple override.  If I didn’t know any better, I would have just thought it was a normal grocery check out.  So, needless to say, I’m way excited about getting more deals with fewer errands! 🙂

