I have no idea why two kids has pushed me over the edge in the laundry department, but it has.  When it was just Belle, I was doing about 4 loads of laundry a week.  1 load of her clothes, 2 of Jason and I’s, and 1 of towels.  Maybe it has something to do with cloth diapering, but between the mountains and mountains of laundry, I feel like I”m always ready  needing to do more laundry.  My old laundry day was Monday, I would wake up and start the loads right away in the morning and get it all done by mid -late morning. Then came my trouble area- folding it and putting it away.  I am terrible at putting the laundry away.  Very often Jason used to  comes home to several loads all folded on the couch or the bed just waiting to be put away.  Geesh… I wish I could get a handle on this! But since I’ve had Johnny I have had no laundry day…. just a constant every other day thing that some laundry needs to be done.  He didn’t stop spitting up all over the place until about 7 months old- so that was part of the problem.  But even since then, it seems like I can’t get a handle on a “laundry day”… until today that is.  So far I’ve washed, dried, folded and put away two loads and I have one other load waiting to be folded and put away.  I’m hoping we are well on our way to establishing some sort of routine in this area at our house.  But as I see it, it seems as though I just need to get used to the idea of doing laundry every day.  I’m totally a “get it all done and not think about it again for a week” kind a girl.  But I’m learning with mommy hood- that doesn’t always pan out like I plan. 🙂 Either that, or I need to purchase some more clothes for John Boy so he can last a few extra days. 🙂

