Since I have this weird knack for finding a good deal… my husband has given me a mission.  I have $100 to spend this summer on items and my goal is to turn it into $200 by the end of the summer.  I’m am so excited! 🙂  I plan to post a list later on in the fall (most likely the money makers are going to be out of season stuff so I will have to hold onto it for a few months) so you/I/Jason can see my progress.  I do not think I will be able to turn my buck because  many a time before I have bought stuff thinking I could re- sell it and it didn’t quite work that  way :).  Oops.  But more times than not,  I snag a good deal and either benefit our family, a friend or sell it later on.  

This weekend I made my first $.  I found this stroller for $1 at a garage sale.

DSC_0005

 

Last night I sold it on craigslist for $15!  Woo hoo!  If only all my transactions gave me 15x back! 🙂  Anyhow, I will keep ya’ll posted on how this goes!

