Do you lie about your weight?  I never saw the point really, but yesterday I went to get my driver’s license renewed.  I had to tell in my weight.  Now, I am only 1.5lbs away from my pre-baby weight from Johnny and I figured it would be ideal for them not to have to put .5 lbs on my license  anyway (do they do that?) so I just rounded down to the nearest 5lb increment.  I mean… really, (if/when) I get pulled over, I will have reached my goal weight, right? 🙂  I never understood why they don’t just hide a scale at the renewal place under the front counter.  Then you don’t have to put up with people lying all day long and you can just subtract 5lb for their clothes! 🙂  I mean, weight seems pretty important when the police are trying to track someone down, blond, 5’10” and 180lbs.  So you would think they would like to get an accurate reading of people… or at least I would.  Plus, at the Dr. they have the scale and you can’t argue.  They don’t ask you how much weight you have gained, they just put you right up on that scale and there is no arguing.  Except maybe if you have huge shoes on or something. 🙂 I think it would just be easier on all parties if they would just put a scale at the drivers license renewal place, save them the time and energy trying to track down all those people who don’t match the weight they stated and would save us from having to lie. 🙂

