I’ve given up the idea that at any point in my life I will be “set” in the area of jeans.  I have a glimmer of hope that maybe someday once I am done having kids and I’ve lost all those post-baby pounds I might have some luck.  But for now, I’m stuck.  And the bummer thing is, I’m a jeans and t-shirt kinda girl.  That is my favorite outfit and these are staples in my wardrobe.  I’m down to one pair of jeans that fits right now… some too big and some too small.  Some too short and some too long.  However, much to my chagrin, my one and only pair of jeans is losing the back hem…darn!  I got a gift card to Vanity for Christmas so I went a while ago and tried on about 20 pairs of jeans (they sell them by length and width) so you’d think I’d have some luck. But nope… none at all.  I almost cried when I left the store. Then last week I had 20% off at Kohls and free shipping so I was able to order like 5 pairs of jeans and thought I would at least find a pair that would work.  And granted they were all long enough, but I forgot to check the rise… yep you guessed it. 4 out of the 5 pairs were “low – rise” and I have no idea what you think about low rise.  But this momma steers clear!  I think if I could stand still all day long they might work.  But bending down every 5 seconds for something around here makes them a no-no in my world.  Then the very last pair fit PERFECTLY!   I was thrilled— finally!  And they were under $20!  Then I turned around… my oh my.  Lets just say that it looked like a 13 year old did some art work on the back pockets and I’m just not 13 years old anymore…. aaaahhhh!  For the love… could it only be spring?  Ok, well, I would probably need summer instead so I could find some capris and not have to worry about the length of the pants.  Anyway, since we are a good long time before it is going to be 70* around here… anybody have any good suggestions for good quality, well fitting, modest and budget friendly jeans?  A long shot I know… but I’m getting desperate!

