I have said that numerous times in my life.  However, I’ve decided that I really didn’t mean it.  In my opinion, only a woman who has been pregnant, just had a baby and is planning to have more children in the future can stand in her room looking at 4 tubs of clothing and still say “I have nothing to wear!”  I’m not even kidding.  I just finished changing over all the summer/winter clothes at our house.  The kids room was quite an event.  It didn’t seem that much with Belle, but somehow with two kids it was quite the process.  When we were kids, my dad would set up saw horses in the basement with plywood and my mom would take about a week to go through everything, handing down what was needed and trying to find/sort through her “big” box for John and I.  I always thought it was “fun”- however, when you are the mom end of it, it can be distracting and frustrating trying to find and sort everyting with a two year old “helping” and getting excited about new clothes!  Thankfully Belle and Johnny’s room no longer looks like this:

Anyhow.  I waited about two weeks to tackle mine and Jason’s clothing.  Mostly because I was intimated by all the tubs.  You can see why.

I finally finished the project and came up with the following for clothes for myself.  I have 1 tub of summer stuff that is too small.  I have 1 tub of winter stuff that is too small.  I have 1/2  of a tub that is pieced together from this summer and 2 tubs of maternity clothes.  Not to mention all the different sizes of t-shirts, sweatshirts and shoes that I have aquired since getting prego with Belle.  And still, some days I feel like I have nothing to wear!  I think it has to do with the fact that girls clothes are supposed to fit a little more snug than guys.  If you gain/drop 5 lbs- the shirt will look completely different.  Guys, however, can go 15lbs either way and still wear the same clothes….arg!

While I’m on the topic of clothes- I must say that God has been so very gracious to me these past few months.  Since Johnny has been born, our clothes budget went down.  Not very good timing… but what can you do? 🙂  Anyway, God has provided so many clothes at rock bottom prices… and cute clothes! (ok, in my opinion anyway!)  I found dark colored, flare jeans for $9.99 and I found about 6 shirts all for under $7 or $5 or $3!!  Amazing!  Thank you God!

I am, however, thankful for the clothes that I do have.  AND I am so thankful for my hubby who continues to wear the same clothes over and over again with no complaint so his wife can use the majority of the clothes budget to fit her continually changing size.  I love you Jason Ross!

