I used to be a big fan of craigslist.

Then today happened.

I had found a children’s patio set with a table, umbrella and two kiddie chairs for $5.

I emailed the lady and told her that I would take it if it was available and I would pick it up Wed am.

She emailed me back and said, that’s fine.  She gave me her address and phone number.

I went today to pick it up.  Cars are parked in front of the house, however, no one answers the door.

My two children are screaming in the car.

I call her cell number, no one picks up.

I wait another few minutes, and then drive away.

I come home to the following email:

“Someone offered me $10, so I’m going to give it to them. Sorry.”

Right.  Not cool. 

Thankfully I had other errands on that side of town so it wasn’t a waisted trip.

But still, she had two days to tell me that she wanted more $$ for them.

Anyhow.  I’m done now.

